Eye to Events

By i2events

The Return Leg.

On my street travels, I sometimes come across a prop, that I think will make an interesting theme for a shot. The prop in this shot is unfortunately obscured by the dog walker. It is a fibre glass menu holder in the shape, of what I would describe, as a jovial Italian chef.
The first time I came across it, the sun was bright and so low in the winter sky, that the scene was dogged by flair. I did make a mental note of it and returned here today.
The problem today was that there was no one around. I checked down the street and could see nobody was coming so I moved up to the corner to check in that direction. When I looked back this lady had suddenly crossed from across the road. By the time the camera on the phone had come to life, she had already passed the menu board.
I was going to dump this shot, when I thought;-" what was so familiar about it?" It then occurred to me that I had snapped this lady and her dogs previously. The white mongrel looks like it has since been in the wars.
As for the menu board-hopefully it will still be there for another occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.