Demon Dawn

Taken almost exactly 12 hours after last nights photo, as I was driving to an onsite job I could see something special was happening to the sky.

So if you happened to be driving past Baildon Moor this morning at 8am and spotted some nutter in a suit in the *freezing* cold, stood on the edge of the moor taking photo's with an inane (frozen) grin on his face...

Yeah it might have been me....

Or it might have been sgwarnog who also captured the dawn from very close by!

I think the demon in the photo is pretty obvious but can you see a masked face too?

Just me?

If you look closely you can see the power stations too.

Long day today - didn't get home till late so was glad to have bagged a blip early on. Especially as the weather's turned dreadful. I don't mind travelling out and about a bit - up until fairly recently it was a huge part of my job, but when you're stuck on a motorway with sideways sleet and glaring lights and every driver (almost every driver) trying to do all in their power, every fibre of their being, risking life and limb, to get one place ahead, one place, instead of waiting their turn like civilised people do, it makes me glad for my desk.

I was thinking of spending the weekend in the Lake District and getting some snow photo's but by all accounts roads have been closed and I'd be lucky to even get there! We'll see - might be a last minute decision but it would be awesome to get some snow scenes from on high.

Thanks for the response to last nights photo! Wasn't expecting that! Made my day :o) I apologise if I haven't responded to recent comments, subs and faves. I'm really grateful and I am trying.

I bloody LOVE photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.