The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Sculpture me this.

I have no idea what this scultpture is called or is supposed to say to you. In fact it is a bit of a riddle.

I was on the hunt for some wool,so I ended up across the water from Perth and discovered two wonderful shops with wool and felt and crafts and hats and all sort of wonderousness. I even got an invitation to an open evening in the "Cat in the hat". All this was after the lunch with some colleagues past and present at the theatre. We did have fun and enjoyed a very reasonable meal.

This evening I headed to Falkland with Greta, where she knitted with harris tweed strips and I tried to, but ended up failing as my needles were too small. So I started a scarf for the craft shop.I wonder if I would wear a scarf like the one I have been asked to knit? Watch this space and you can judge for yourself.

As we left for home, the snow was falling fast.
Eek! and :-) in equal measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.