Canon Can

By Trotter

Happy piggy

Today has been a difficult day. It's not easy moving from town to town and job to job. I am discovering there is something to be said for being "settled" somewhere. A heat wave has hit Australia. It s still officially spring and we are dealing with temperatures in the high 30's and bush fires are breaking out everywhere. As I finished work at 6 pm, I decided tonight was a night for a glass of wine. I got home and dressed in jeans and a T shirt before wandering into town. Thinking it was late in the day, and therefore should be cooler, I got completely caught out! It is still 32 degrees and swelteringly hot. The claps of thunder resound around as I write this (the crickets too are going crazy!), but I was good today and bought a temporary membership to the gym to last me the 3 weeks that I am here. I also booked flights and transfer for my next adventure... Brisbane...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.