Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Last night at Burgundy's it was great to see again the Mervyn Bean Quartet all the way from Barrow. Here is Peter Kassell on the left, voted guitarist of the year by the well respected Guitarist magazine. He is lead guitarist with both this MBQ and the Barrow-based rock-blues band Radio KFK. On the right is Mervyn himself with his awesome trumpet and flugel playing. And tucked in behind on drums is Mike Kidson, immensely enjoying himself with his great drumming solos but with less hair than the last time I sketched him in August. Sorry Mike - I will add more hair next time!!

And Ted was on top form although the bad news was that the Chancellor's Autumn Statement had pushed up the price of raffle tickets.

But to top it all, I won the the first raffle prize so I was able to choose dinner for 2 at Pumkins Restaurant in Kendal - a restaurant that I can highly recommend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.