Sydney or Bust 2

I had originally planned the next stage of this epic trek for next Tuesday but a window of opportunity opened up, such that I could not forego the opportuntity to cover some more ground. Next Tuesday will therefore become the THIRD leg of the hike. More about that then.

Today we take up the task from where I left off last time. Joining me today is fellow blipper, Juanita who also enjoys a good stroll, camera at the ready.

You can walk the route with me if you like - right from the beginning - HERE. You will see the pictures as thumbnails. Click on one to see the image at normal viewing size with commentary.

You can join the trek at the beginning of TODAY's HIKE. This will take you to the FIRST picture. Just continue to click "Next" in the top (or bottom) right hand corner. It was a surprisingly cool and overcast affair on this occasion. Hope you enjoy the trip.

This picture shows the Great Western Highway as Juanita and I approach the village of Leura.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.