The 1975......

...... who????

Last year, I booked tickets for me, Daughters Number 1 & 2 and my friend Penny to see The 1975 at the Brighton Centre. I have always loved this band ever since the Chocolate Song was released in 2013 (thank you Alexa for your help there!) Sadly Penny was unable to make it due to work commitments and I tried really hard to give the spare ticket away but it became apparent that not many of my friends knew who The 1975 were!!!!! Its a tragedy!

Anyway, I drove to Brighton, managed to get my Wagon all the way round the tight carpark withouth even a scratch and headed off for Fish and Chips before the concert.

We had a fabulous time and thoroughly enjoyed the music. They played all the well known (to 1975 Fans!) hits and entertained the crowd well. I loved that the Brighton Centre is much smaller than other concert venues so you could actually see the artists! 

I'd see them again like a shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.