Golden Greylag Goose

A few flakes of snow this morning. I spent it doing some quite satisfying admin.

I decided to go to Fishers Green again after lunch as the light was gorgeous and I thought the goosanders might still be around. No sign of them but Ollie dog and I had a lovely walk right round Seventy Acres Lake. I photographed this greylag goose taking off at Hooks Marsh. There was lots of honking going on. All the waterfowl are very excitable. 

I saw a sign for wassailing when I was out yesterday which I thought was weird as Twelfth Night is long gone. I Googled and today is Old Twelfth Night. http://lifeinthecotswolds.blogspot.com/2010/01/old-twelfth-night-its-wassail-time.html I like the idea of having a sing-song in an orchard and will note it in my diary for next year. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.