AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Mad Dogs and Blip Photographers

There was a song back in the 50's or 60's that had a line that goes "Only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the mid day sun". Well with the weather today I'm changing that to "Only mad dogs and Blip Photographers go out in the mid day RAIN!!!!" Or maybe we can change "The things we do for LOVE" to "The things we do for BLIPS".
Had been down to the library to use the WIFI to do some job searching, then on to my Universal Credit review and returned home for a coffee and lunch. Upon realising that I hadn't got a blip yet I glanced out the window, grey but only a little drizzle, so I thought I'd pop out. Mistake 1.
Next to the front door is a planter so I grabbed a quick snap as a banker, good job too as that's my blip for Flower Friday.
As I headed off down the road the rain started getting heavier, I should've turned round and headed back home but didn't, mistake 2.
I decided to head to the duck pond near the seafront, one of my regular haunts, with the hope that the buzzard might be there. No such luck. So I popped round the corner where I'd previously spotted a couple of blue tits and was lucky enough to grab todays possible "bird extra", not a very good shot though. Having grabbed that shot I decided I was getting too wet and would head home via the seafront and town. 3rd and final mistake wind, rain and spray from the sea finally soaking me. So todays actual bird shot is of a rather wet me, "Bird Brain", in black and white to suit my mood. (The swan in background was a bonus). I've also included the blue tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.