Tipping Point Audition!

Exciting day today with a bike ride down to Bristol where the auditions were being held for the 10th series of the quiz show Tipping Point.
I was in the 11:00 group, I think there were 4 or 5 groups today and also a couple of days ago.
I didn't ask but it was obvious were weren't going to be allowed to take photographs in the room so I took this in the corridor, it's a picture of Ben Shephard taped to the wall.
The ride down was uneventful, it rained for about 15 minutes although the forecast was cold but dry in the morning.
Ironically, when it was supposed to be raining, on the way back, it was dry and a pleasant ride.
Although it was only 5 or 6 degrees Celsius I wasn't cold on the bike with the new jacket, gloves and thick socks. My bike also has heated grips which do help.
It was a fun day, until I was leaving and found that, after only a couple of hours in the car park, it cost £12.70 to get out! I'm sure there must be some motorcycle parking nearby for free but I didn't have time to investigate and I also had no idea it was so expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.