hpx

By hpx

Jump!

Wellington on a good day is a very attractive city.

Most of my day was spent in a darkened room concentrating on Agile development methodology. But I got to see the glorious start to the day with a run along the water front, and made a point of going outside at lunch time and during breaks so I?ve done struck a balance.

P and I took our cameras and strolled amongst those commuting home on legs, bikes, roller blades and skate boards and enjoyed the warm early evening in the sun.

I use the phrase ?show ponies? in the kindest possible way. We watched, enjoyed and appreciated the antics of a group of boys (and one girl) jumping off a purpose installed plank off the end of an old wharf. They were fearless entertainers, willing to perform and happy to be photographed.

I was spoilt for choice of photos today. In the end I put together this jump sequence. They were a pleasure to watch.

Oh yeah, P and I discovered the best gelato. If you know where the basin is where rowing skiffs and dragon boats are launched, it?s right there. I recommend you go for two flavours ? boysenberry and passion fruit. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.