Annoyed

Today I joined up all the odd video clips that I took last night to make a memento for the daughter and granddaughter.  I used my trusty Pinnacle Ultimate 12 which on my old pooter takes and age and a half to produce the final video, even though it is only twenty minutes long.
 
So I thought I would migrate Pinnacle to the laptop which is a zillion times faster.  All fine except that after loading the program it insisted that I downloaded the latest codec for MP4 or anything else that is.  This link took me to a pop-up that wanted me to upgrade to Pinnacle Ultimate 22, and would not even allow me to close the pop-up let alone proceed with anything.  The whole PC was held at ransom until I closed all of Pinnacle – had to crash out!!!.  
 
Now this is the first video that I have edited in I don’t know how many years, and may be the last for a similar period of time, so I am NOT interested in upgrading Pinnacle or anything else for that matter, I just want the program I have got and paid for to work.
 
I feel a battle coming on.  Maybe there is a work around out there somewhere.
 
The only bright side is that I found the good green screen that I had mislaid – it was in the Pinnacle box all the time . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.