Resident with camera

By Lawrie

If I'm not behind the lens does it still it count?

This is my new "Stealth Cam", a simple 5mp camera with a not too fantastic lens. But I am very excited about it. I love nature, mainly I am a bird watcher, but also I enjoy badger and other mammal watching, and am happiest when out in the field. But what happens when I'm not there? That's why I got the stealth cam. Around where I live we do have the occasional fox and roe deer, but most of the 'wildlife' is feline, I will be trialing the stealth cam firstly in my garden (and trying to see if it will capture birds on a bird feeder), and when I take holidays I thought it might be nice to leave it out over night. The camera consists of a Passive Infrared Sensor (on the left), the lens on the right, and the lines of LEDs above are infrared lights for shooting at night. It shoots in single shot mode, three shot mode and short video clips. Can you tell that I am slightly excited at the addition to my camera equipment....

Expect to see some results posted... ... but, If I'm not behind the lens does it still it count?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.