Exciting addition to my collection

You may have seen these in your change, or maybe you never notice these treasures in your pocket. Thanks to my coin collecting addiction, the awareness of the unusual coins in our change has spread to my work colleagues. I was super pleased when Matthew presented me with my first Paddington 50p this morning. There are two different coins commemorating the bear’s 60th Anniversary. They were released in October 2018 into our change but I haven’t seen one until today. (People will hold on to them because they are so appealing) So I’m on the look out for the other one now - plus 4 new Beatrix Potter 50ps which were released in 2018, and one commemorating the centenary of The Representation of the People Act.

At lunchtime I posted the coin I sold on eBay and at 4.30 collected a car full of youngsters and drove home ( Henry had been at college, and Mollie and Josh were in the city shopping all day)

Mollie has cooked a nice lasagne for dinner, but there is a huge pile of washing up. I’ve started to list more on eBay. Just doing a few things each week. I’m determined to declutter gradually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.