Blackbird

My car passed its MOT on Thursday, but there were some 'advisories' so today I have taken her to the garage for these to be fixed next week. She had to go today as I am very busy next week and I will probably not be able to fetch her until Tuesday. As we had to go to Bishop's Stortford we went into town and I managed to buy two more presents. I still have one or two more things to get as well as the 'table presents' although I know what they will be this year.

Then, because I did not get very much work done yesterday, I have been marking and while I was sitting in front of my computer in front of the office spare bedroom window this Blackbird very obligingly landed on the Hawthorn trees. I managed to get four shots of him through the window before he flew away with his food. As can be seen there are still a lot of sloes for him to eat; these are out of reach of those collecting the sloes to make sloe gin.

It is sunny, but cold here today and tonight I expect there will be a very sharp frost, but it is lovely to see the sun even if it is only for a short while.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.