Just Me

By clive1079

River

For once the weather forecast was right. A beautiful blue sky in the morning up until about 2pm and then it started clouding over and now at 4pm its snowing hard.
Went out at midday so we got the best of the weather and had a long walk around Munden Woods which is the huge estate behind us. I am ashamed to say that I have never really explored it even though its only a 5 minute walk from us. I didn't realise there was so much to discover especially with the River Colne running through it. The further along we went the more little gems we found. 
We then went to Battlers Green which is a collection of various farm shops and bought dinner and got home just as it started snowing.

Dryathlon Day 22 plus Diet is going well. I weighed myself today and I have lost another 1kg so my total loss now is exactly 5kg. I still have another 3.9kg to lose to reach my target weight. ....This will go well into next month.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day.
Clive

Photo: Munden Woods, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.