Tuesday: 177

Not too much of interest to report from here.  A colleague of mine returned to work today after a year's maternity leave.  It's almost impossible to believe that a year has passed so quickly.

I took this outside my Polish colleague's office today.  I had gone over to sign the book of condolence, following the murder of the Mayor of Gdansk.

------------------------------------------------------

This evening I finished a fairly hefty tome, Mordecai Richler's 'Solomon Gursky Was Here'.  It was a loaner from Pam and Joy who have taken it upon themselves to educate me in Canadian literature - which I much appreciate.  It was a curate's egg of a book - it definitely had its moments but the non-linear narrative was a bit hard to follow sometimes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.