Sleeping.

This is something I don't see very often these days, a sleeping Isabella.

She arrived this morning, a little unwell.  Apparently, she'd woken in the night with a barking cough.

But after she'd been here a little while she seemed to perk up, although she wasn't interested in any breakfast at first.

She played outside, we took Mia for a walk, and when she fell asleep, she played in the park.  She told me she felt a little better.

I suggested we went upstairs to the spare room and she could watch a movie whilst I tried to mend Mikey, again.

She was happy to do that, which in itself is unusual.

I fixed Mikey, sewed up his face and gave him some new eyes.  Then I suggested she lay down, she said yes as long as I lay down with her.

I nearly dropped off myself, when I realized she was fast asleep.  She stayed asleep until her Daddy came to collect.

Mia meanwhile also had a long sleep, 3 and a half hours, but she managed to wake up and have some lunch before Peter came.

So I've had a very quiet day.

I hope Isabella feels better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.