Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Souvenir

My 5th blip... so I thought I’d add a couple of extras :)

Having checked the weather last night I was up early-ish as it looked like there might be a decent sunrise. The boat is named “Souvenir” and is a piece of art on Leigh Marshes which is being allowed to be reclaimed by nature. If you search for “graveyard of lost species” you can read all about it. I started photographing the boat a few months ago, before I knew it was “art”, as I just liked it and I’ve been back a few times since. Anyway, this morning was cold and frosty, the sunrise beautiful, and the above was the result.

The extras were quick snaps. The picture of the tree was taken on my way to the boat and the one of the frosty marshes from when I was heading back to the car.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.