Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

In town again.

Bike. Briefly.

I was up and on the bike rather later than I should have been - I had a morning visit to the doctor, so I cut it short (very short) and showered and had breakfast instead.

Told the doc the news about the strange condition of 'knee instability'. New to her. And new to the student who was sitting in. She did a wee test on my wrist. She tapped the inside of it, and I felt a tingle in the tips of a finger. Which proves that it’s carpal tunnel. Which is much better than arthritis because it can be remedied. She again suggested a wrist splint, but I had to go down town to buy one.

Another lady and I had a nice chat with a charming young man from Greece, who is working with disabled children. He loves the cold weather, and declared that he only had a tee shirt on under his coat. It had been 47° last summer in Greece, so we agreed it's better to be cold rather than too hot.

Having procured my new splint, I came home via Victoria Street, though I didn’t go in to the chippy again. That'll have to wait till Saturday.

JR took Archie up the hill, and then we had a bit of a clear out of the kitchen. The renovation work starts tomorrow - EEEEK! I moved the cabinet which has Archie's treats in it. It's now in the bedroom. Archie was Very Puzzled. He did not like it to be moved. In fact, he went into the bedroom and gave a big howly bark at the Cabinet In The Wrong Place! He'll have to get used to things in the wrong place. The kitchen table, toaster, and coffee machine are all going to reside in the lounge for a while. Which will be very handy, actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.