Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bewick's Wren

I got a picture of this small wren in my yard a couple of years ago, I think.  I know I got one last year in Madera Canyon.  I was a little surprised to see him and even more surprised to get a shot of him in one frame out of a couple dozen attempts.  It was flitting and hopping faster than I could move the camera. The blip also gives you a look at my 'pleasant' stone-filled yard. One doesn't dare walk on it without hard-soled shoes.  I miss grass.

Today I took my car back to the dealer to get it tricked out...but quite tastefully.  If I remember, I'll blip what it ended up looking like.  I probably should have taken a picture of it before the "special" additions.

More pun-ishment :-)
Q: What do you call a funny chicken?
A: A comedi-hen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.