My Pal Al

92. Full of the dickens. Full of hysterical and touching stories. Not so full of life of late, refusing visitors in temporary assisted living for many weeks.

I stopped in anyway and found his head slumped to his chest. He sensed my presence, opened his eyes, and said “I’m glad to see you!” I told him he was being an ass discouraging anyone who wanted to spend time with him. We talked about all sorts of things until it was time for his lunch. He thanked me 4 times as he shuffled into the dining room. I did it for him, I did it for Shirley, I did it for me. I’m glad I did. He’s been dear to me since I met him when I was 15.

Extra: today’s mail brought this cream that my friend told me about, exclaiming how much it helps her neck pain and her mother’s torn rotator cuff pain. I’m hoping it can help my shoulder, arm, and back in addition to physical therapy and dry needle treatments. I want to swim laps again unencumbered.

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.