Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Party Day We're Shufflin'

Miss 7's birthday party today. Contrary to all expectation, she was (within reason) well-mannered, well-behaved, and generally a pleasure to witness - both at her party, and the one for a school-mate immediately following. So, yeah. Well-done her, and not so much (in fact not at all) my pessimistic predictions; I was able to give lots of positive reinforcement and praise.

I thought - despite the abundance of teensy bird life I managed to photograph this morning - that her blowing out her candles was the appropriate blip - and larger here.

I must also let you know: if you have never seen a group of 5 to 7 year olds dancing around (they were playing musical statues) to LMFAO's "Party Rock Anthem", you simply. Must. Do. So. Biggest laughs I've had in ages.

Every day they were definitely shufflin'. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.