Dirt Mynci

By dirtmonkey

tiger in my tank

"...the tiger in my tank, is going to go extinct,
and I'm not feeling so good myself,
I think I'm on the brink of disaster..."
Eels

Have spent a week denying myself that I was suffering with some sort of head-cold/flu/virus/rabies blah blah blah and carried on with the normal holiday stuff.
Eventually faced up to it today, sent the kids out to their mates and cancelled anything more active for myself than lying on the couch, sleeping, reading, watching "Reach For The Skies" etc.

Was going to take a walk and shoot some pics. Got as far as the shed.
These are two old tyres off my bike. Have kept them as spares, knowing full well that when the ones on my bike wear out, I'll be straight to the shop for nice knobbly new ones, leaving myself with two spare sets.

Ah well, early night for me. Hope I'm not so, ahem, tired and worn out tomorow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.