Origin

The mono Monday challenge this week (thanks to jensphotos) is Origin.  Chose to blip this for two reasons.  One being that the origin of this image is a slide from some boxes of slides that I decided to have a go scanning.  The results were pretty variable in quality to say the least.  The photo is from around 1987-88 and is of my mother to whom, of course, I owe my origin.  I was visiting her and my dad in Australia, they lived in Darwin at the time.  And, I was also sporting a dodgy perm, but then it was the 80s.

Looking through the slides it was interesting how even back then I favoured a similar type of photography: cats, dogs, shapes, and the quirky stuff of life.

As many of the slides were sporting dust, hairs and goodness what I also decides to play with the scanner settings - so have included an extra.

Just twigged we were encouraged to say how we started with Blip - someone showed me Treshnish's wonderful photos so thought I'd give it a go.  And PictureMull is the name for my website and sort of says it all as many of my photographs are taken in and of the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.