There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Seafood Lunch!

As I mentioned in last Sunday's blip, I celebrated a birthday about a week ago. We had a wonderful weekend, but did not manage to fit in a special birthday meal at a restaurant.

So on Saturday, we went in to town to do some shopping and errands, and my husband treated me to a delicious seafood meal at Red Lobster as my belated birthday lunch!

Pictured in this photo: a baked potato with butter, sour cream, and sea salt; crab legs; and a skewer of grilled garlic shrimp over rice pilaf.

Not shown but also accompanied the meal: melted butter, a salad with ranch dressing, and their trademark cheddar-bay biscuits.

Everything was done to perfection, and the service was outstanding! The baked potato was creamy and melt-in-your mouth good. The crab was tender and sweet. The shrimp were tasty and delicious. (I admit I am not a big rice fan; I fed most of the rice pilaf to my husband.)

I cracked those crab legs with glee. I licked melted butter from my fingers and face. I preened like a little cat.

It was a feast to remember. I have to admit that every time I look at this picture (which is often), I get a great big SMILE!!! NOM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.