Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday192 A grand little piano

I'm pleased that our TT host,KangaZu, has given us a second chance at showing a memento this week, as last week I missed seeing the topic until after I had posted an entry.
I've chosen this little grand piano, which opens (see extra) to reveal a red velvet lined interior for storing very small pieces of jewellery.  I gave this to my Mum as a birthday present when I was around 10 years old, so it is now 57 well over 50 years old itself and the camera has caught just how much it has worn over the years. It does actually look a bit better to the naked eye.   Those who follow me regularly, may recall that my Mum died when I was only 15 and so this little memento, like many other small trinkets and jewellery came back to me.  Of course it has no monetary value but because of its association, I treasure it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.