JustSally

By JustSally

Take your seats

Golf Club Christmas Lunch today. I've discovered that golfers don't really understand blipfoto - "what's the point?" they say. (I wish I had the courage to say "What's the point of golf then?) So I nipped into the dining room to blip the tables ready prepared so that I didn't have to go through all the explanations yet again!
It was a good lunch! Pumpkin soup (I think it was seasoned with garam masala) turkey "with all the trimmings", boozy Christmas pudding and coffee. At the end, when everyone was mellow, we sang carols. Then I drove a contented Normous home through the gathering dusk.

Talking of dusk, yesterday on our way to visit the family we travelled west in the late afternoon and the sky was spectacular the whole way. I don't remember ever seeing a sky like it. I was driving so no chance of a blip - anyway I had already blipped the poinsettia. Will I ever have another opportunity like that, I wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.