Jack Frost meets the Fog Queen

I'm thinking I possibly slept so badly because I was desperate not to miss a very likely looking cloud inversion.  And I have to be in for the painter arriving! 

Midnight goes by but I do finally get to sleep.  4.30am arrives like it's three in the afternoon.  That's when I decide I'm hungry. Can't go to eat something for fear of waking Rich so I wait until he gets up at 6am to scoff a banana - they're supposed to be good for sleeping too, I read.  So good, I'm then solidly asleep as two alarms are rattling my dreams at 8.01. Ugh!

Look out the window.  No fog. Phew!  

I peer out a little later and see it forming.  Hot footing around the kitchen, I'm getting everything ready so I can make a sharp exit but there's still no real sign of the fog so I chat to the decorator for a while and wander up the very chilly hill.  It's at this Blip point that my smile breaks out (despite the fuggy head) and I sing for the first time in ages.  (tB, you were right - I'm most certainly back despite the lack of sleep.)  

We zig zag to and fro to maximise our time out.  It's much warmer up here but I'm watching the mist begin to creep up towards the edge. It's coming!

Too late for the right angle of the sun for a brocken spectre but glimpses of fog bows caught my eye a few times.  Up to the right, back to the reservoir, up to the top and a slow meander down as the fog has really crept up the side of the hill. Brrrr, a chilly -6 in the village apparently.  But there's no wind and my smile has possibly frozen in place.

What an unbelievably gorgeous morning!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.