Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Look to the Hills

I first came to Crieff for a visit way back in the 1970s not long after I'd returned from Australia. I remember being struck by the then approach road which came right up this hill - King Street - and straight into James Square. I'd never seen anything like that before and thought it was the most extraordinary wee town.

I could hardly have imagined I'd end up living here or being doing the job I'm doing at this particular time in Scotland's history.

You can no longer drive all the way up the hill - its been made one-way right at the top of the hill so you have to turn off just shy of the Square. But its still a striking sight and the view straight down the road and out to the hills is still pretty wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.