Loganlea...

After a perfect lazy start to the day I went to do my first proper job at the care home. They want photos of some of the residents to put onto canvas to hang in the lounge. Some were more reluctant than others but those who were game were certainly game. They're a nice bunch and the staff are lovely. Hopefully I'll have some shots they can use. The ladies and gents picked the ones of themselves that they liked best so I'll email them over later tonight.

Then I went for a visit to my favourite place as the light was fading. One day I'll make it up there when the water is still and do some reflections. This is Loganlea Reservoir from the top of the dam. It's a beautiful part of my world, although the road could do with some serious pothole repairs!

Popped in to see my folks and when I got there, there's a bike brake stuck to the garage door. When you push the brake it rings a bicycle bell in the back garden. My folks spend a lot of time out in the garden and don't always hear the doorbell. Genius!!

Now I'm home and watching Elf while putting up my Christmas tree. I thought I'd make an attempt to get into the Christmas spirit... I'm not convinced it's working...

128 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.