Naughty Cat.

For sometime now, I've allowed Sophia and Neo, in the garden without their leads.

Then I started letting them stay out there longer and longer.  Last night I forgot they were out there, and it was dark when I went to look for them.

Neo came when he was called, but Sophia was nowhere to be seen.  She's taken to sitting by the shed, and obviously had decided to look under the fence.  Or else, she chased something.

I went out into the street with a torch,  I was reluctant to call her name, in case people thought I was looking for a child.

I walked about three houses down, then decided to walk back.  As I swung my torch around my neighbours garden, I caught a glimpse of some eyes.  

And there she was looking at me.  I went over to her, and she started to follow me, but as we got near to our house, she decided her adventure wasn't over yet, and doubled back.

I eventually managed to pick her up, and got her home.

So, now I have to keep an eye on her again.  As today, she made a beeline for the fence she went under.

It's a pity as she loved sitting outside.  We are thinking of putting something on the fence, so she can't get under it.

Let's hope she doesn't think of jumping over it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.