365th!

Wow, I cannot believe that I have reached 365 blips! It has certainly been a year to remember. This time last year I was just finalising my dissertation for my BA Hons in Education, glad to finish it but also miss the research element of the course. Then had the roller-coaster ride of being made redundant. This was the shove I needed and after 3 months of being unemployed tried a change in career and became a Teaching Assistant in a primary school in a very disadvantaged part of the city. Its a great job and a lovely bunch of kids and staff to work with.

Meanwhile I have amazed myself at my commitment to blipping. I am not sure how or where I stumbled upon blipfoto but so glad I did. Thank you to the guys behind the scene - you have created a community of virtual friendship and inspiration. I have loved searching for a blip and especially love it when I take a photo and know instantly that its the blip for the day! Have to say a big thank you to Mr PB who is so supportive of my blipping. Also a big hug to Tallulah for being so patient on her walks when I am photographing

I was given a fabulous opportunity to play with some really cool photography kit - thank you! I now have a dslr and hope this year to develop my photography skills even more. Thank you to everyone who pops by and looks at my blip, I appreciate all your comments and encouragement.

Here's to the next 365! Keep on blipping!

ps I though the 365 was tomorrow so have quickly had to make my blip before blipping - that's dedication!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.