Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday01_2019 Roses are pink...

Today's offering is another bunch of supermarket flowers, photographed with my new second hand camera.  Recently I've been having some trouble with my usual Nikon D5200 as the mode dial is starting to stick.  I'm undecided as to where to send it for repair and as our next holiday is approaching, I didn't want to be without a fully functioning DSLR.  So second hand it is and only the next model up, but it does have some superior features.
My extra is, of course, my alternative flower Violet.  Still not keen to have photos taken, she made an exception when I told her that I needed to try out my new camera.
In other news: there have been severe weather warnings in the south of the UK and Cornwall has certainly had a great deal of snow.  It did make its way eastwards but here in West Essex, we had very little and that had melted by mid morning.  Of course we're pleased that the roads are clear but Violet was very disappointed that the promised snow didn't make an appearance.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting and my apologies to all who've visited my journal for my lack of commenting this week.  My excuse is that I'm not quite used to the early rising now that I'm taking Violet to her childminder most mornings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.