Day off

Saturday is free of work for many people, as you can see on this blip. I started my morning by ploughing snow down from the roof on behalf of an old couple living in neighbourhood. Later in the afternoon met a friend in a mall at town where we had a long chat and enjoyed a coffee and bakings in a café. Captured this shot on my way back to my car. An interesting detail is that I have slept one night in the cellar of that demolished building in early 80's when I was a kid. My relative had a temporary "home" in there, while they were waiting their final home to be ready at the Finland State's Office building behind the demolished building. They were just moved to Lappeenranta and our family was visiting in town then. Strange to think about how life makes this kind of situations...is it a sign of something or what...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.