It's A Hard Life

Somebody found the patch of sun next to SWMBO this morning.
It was heaven …….. warm sun and  an ear scratch.
It wasn't long after this that he got too warm and moved into the shade.

I documented my latest weed pot this morning.
Although the hole is only 15mm wide the pot is hollow ………. I went in from the bottom.

When I went out to do a spot of turning the first thing I went to do was sharpen the tools.
The grinder wouldn't run.
The motor was working but the wheels were not turning.
So I had to unmount it and when I started to strip it down I found that the water bath was frozen - and with the metal dust in it from the sharpening process it had fused itself to the wheel.
It took a while to clean everything out and make sure all the cogs etc were well greased and put it back together again so there was very little turning done.

Now, I am sitting relaxing and sampling the Sloe Gin I made at the end of the year.
It isn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.