Starlings

I put out extra dog food and hid in our bedroom just behind the open door waiting for the crows to come to eat it. They, of course, saw me and settled on the wire across the alley waiting to see how long I would wait for them. Meanwhile the starlings discovered the dog food. Didn't take them too long to eat most of it while the crows and I waited and watched. In frustration I took their picture instead of the crow's. They really are colorful birds even though they are real pests. This is not a composite. There were a bunch of them flying around and eating the dog food. Check this photo in "L" large.

We are heading down to Dave and Nora's this afternoon to hang out and have dinner together. Steve is coming too. And our friends Rick and Judy will also be there. Since we will be out of town during Nora's birthday and during Christmas, we are bringing along Nora's birthday present and Rick and Judy's Christmas present. I love giving presents. In fact I think I like giving them as much or more than I like receiving them. (Not to say I don't like that. I really do.) :)

Have a lovely Sunday evening or Monday if you are ahead of us in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.