BBC #15

I have turned over a new leaf, folks. No longer will I shoot pictures of my computer keyboard. I have decided that I shall move onward and upward to an altogether higher plane of subject ... the Blackheath Parking Area Public Toilets.

For BBC (i.e. Blackheath Blippers' Challenge) number 15, Trisharooni has chosen this week's topic becauses she and the other member of the Terrible Twosome, Cymbeline, were part of the team that arranged for this venerable building to acquire its new appearance.

Internationally noted artist, designer and Blackheath resident, Jenny Kee designed it and a number of other local artists pitched in to draft and paint the work. Some of you may recall my blip of the "Jenny Kee Mural" which adorns the old Victory Theatre Antiques emporium on the other side of the parking lot. This design was intended to compliment the mural.

Trisharooni's Blip
Gemax's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.