A dog and a half

A chilly day today with a sharp wind and drizzle in the air.  I had a meeting at the council office this morning and I was delighted that all four councillors present agreed that we should arrange a 'summit' for the many relevant parties to get together to get to the bottom of the litter problem in Oban. The first stage will be to meet with the High School's eco-group and listen to their views, then to meet with the staff and education department, then with all parties to come up with ideas. We'll see. 

On the way home I stopped for a good chat with my friend Faisal. He used to be an Environmental Enforcement Officer, but has been reassigned to a far more important job - a Traffic Warden.  Coming along Taylor's Brae later I came up with these two ladies who were trying to train a young puppy, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.