Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Deeds Done

It's hard to imagine what live was like before the Internet. Apart from a few items I polished off all my Christmas shopping this morning thanks mainly to Amazon and EBay. All I have to do now is wrap the stuff! I feel sorry for my postman at this time of year....

I wrote all my Christmas cards too but made a fatal error and forgot to blip them before I sealed them! Alas you will only be able imagine the Barney inspired designs.

Instead you get to see my Christmas display. It includes a Christmas village I made and a knitted bird which is not really in proportion with the rest of the display! Keen blipites will recognise the reindeer collection.

I'm missing light. The nights seem to be drawing in earlier and earlier making our normally enjoyable afternoon walk more of an ice dodging disaster with a head torch. It doesn't stop us of course but roll on the shortest day!

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.