Swimming

Mrs B was under the weather today so I was charged with collecting Miss B from school and taking her to the swimming lesson. Very straight forward, yeah?

Er, no it wasn't. My car decided to break down on the way home, so collected Master B and drove to the garage (next to school), stuck him in the pram and ran back home to collect swimming gear and Mrs B's car.

Drove back towards school to collect daughter only remembering I'd left swimming costume on chair in house. Dash back home, collect costume and race to lesson. Arriving a good 10 mins late and still have to get her changed and hair done. Quickly do hair in my one and only style (the bun), which in the past she has described as horrible!

I had to take this picture so she could see what it looked like and decide if it was suitable!

Thankfully today it was in-vogue and has since been worn for school, most days. Phew!

Oh, did I mention in all the haste that I didn't have time to clean or change my clothes since working at the other house! Sporting torn/dirty clothes and a soot black face at school is not a good look.

Still - on we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.