Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Craic

Dreadful weather today, it's been blowing a gale and hammering down for most of the time.  Storm Eric has arrived.

Motorway wasn't much fun this morning as I drove down to Newport for a meeting.  Got feedback on the training course that I developed, it was well received and I think we can make some further improvements to it.

Met up with one of my best friends  and a few old work colleagues for lunch.  It's amazing when we all get together how the craic starts to flow again.  It was a good team that I worked with, we did a good job and had a laugh at the same time.  I miss the craic!

Good news one of my award submissions won, and to top it all was awarded a distinction.  One of only 56 companies to achieve that level.  Chuffed!

The garden is starting to come to back life, another sign that Spring is just around the corner now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.