No. 25 Wood Street

Good Things Inside?  This is the next address in my onestreet project of Wood Street, Stratford.  Both Spirit upstairs and Mind downstairs have the same number. I noticed the man standing outside first, does his message refer to the contents of the carrier bag or is it an advertisement for the Mind charity shop?

In 1891 this address, I suspect not this building, was occupied by Mr & Mrs Ashford and their daughter and his mother who coincidentally had the same name as his wife.

Incidentally, today is my wedding anniversary. In 1973 on this day I was married at Croydon Registry Office, also on this day in 2007 I married Ann at Stratford Registry Office, although Ann and I have actually been together for over thirty years. (There was a divorce in between the two weddings!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.