The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Tall ships and coffee shirts...

So today I spilled an entire latte over my shirt in the restaurant at work - a full, cup of hot milky coffee over my stomach and lap. But the great news is that I dont think anyone noticed . . except the full table of 8 colleagues which I was sitting at . . and The Krankies who were sitting at the next table . . and John Barrowman sitting behind me. Yes the SECC Panto has rolled into town and I am celebrating by regressing to infantile behaviour!

Anyway not too much time devoted to Blipping but I did stop for 5 minutes on my drive home at The Glenlee tall ship to take a quick shot. The masts look great when they are illuminated at night - I see them from the road as I head west after work most nights and thought I'd stop off and have a closer look. Unfortunately I didn't have my tripod so the image is not as sharp as it could have been.

I went home and rung out my shirt into a mug and popped in in the microwave for 2 minutes. Time for a mince pie.


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.