LILY

I had the camera at the ready waiting for Tino to pop out from behind the curtain but instead I got a shot of Lily who jumped up onto a chair and started looking cute. How could I resist.

I actually went out today. To the Health Centre. I had an appointment with the nurse to check my blood pressure and to have blood taken. Doc had said to get my BP checked after 2 weeks of being on the higher dose of tablets.. Unfortunately it was still high. I have a phone appointment with the doc on Friday so we will see what he says then.

When I came out of the Health Centre at around 4pm it was already dark and it was rainy - nasty cold rain. I got the bus straight home.

Asda delivery came this evening and after unpacking it I realised there were about 15 items missing. Tried phoning the number on the invoice thingy a few times but just kept getting a message that said they were busy. Anyway the driver came back with my missing stuff - he had found it at the back of his van.

Late blip tonight as I have been watching the football online Fulham 2 Newcastle 1. So we lost again --- but it was a good game.

Just put the wheelie bin out and found the lid iced shut and I noticed all the cars in the street have frozen windscreens ... its going to be a cold night.

Sore throat is still a bit sore. Voice comes and goes. Tickly cough is driving me mad. Hope its all OK tomorrow as I'm off to see The Panto.... Aladdin at The Theatre Royal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.