Taking it easy plus a gig

Today I took it easy. Did my calls and a couple of things off my to do list, then called it a day just after 3 pm.
Took my laptop (PRIVATE one) down to William, had 2 coffees, edited some photos of my holiday backlog.
Had a chat with the lovely Georgia then walked home.

We had tickets for a Celtic Connections Concert in the evening and once Neil was home we walked to the MacKintosh Church at Maryhill.
It was snowing!
It was Gaelic Song, harp, pibroch Songs and Pipes.
Allan was playing plus a lot of other musicians I had not seen for a while.
It was a great concert, although probably a bit hard on Neil.
Gaelic songs and laments are not too easy on an untrained ear :).
After the concert we chatted with Allan and a few others, then walked home.
We are both still tired.

Blipping Georgia, always a pleasure to photograph.
2 Extras from the gig:
Margaret Stewart and Ingrid Henderson
Allan MacDonald and more  - Seinn a' phiob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.