'Ah! You're a serious snapper!'

That's what my Egyptian guide tells me as I finish the day's shoot with some low angle shots at the Son et Lumiere seating area in front of the Sphinx...and that's before I tell him it's my 1,000th blip today!

It seems a lot until I contemplate the monuments around me and work out that if the Pharaohs had blipped all the way down the line to the first ever elected president in office today, they would have notched up over 1.6 million blips!

Actually, as a community I think we are well past that number; perhaps, all of us here are indeed creating the greatest story ever told! And if my 'thousand' has contributed something I feel satisfied.

It was a difficult choice today, but I decided to stay true to my inclinations, and not select the one of me on a camel.

In any case, I hope you like the one above and, of course, many thanks to all of you who have supported me (some very encouragingly and attentively) on my journeys during these thousand blips; both the physical ones I've made with Digitaldaze around the world, and the metaphorical one of developing my skills as a photographer. It's been fun, and a privilege to count you as friends!

Ever onwards...Toot, Tut!

LARGE

Pyramids

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.