Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Walk Like An Egyptian?

The title will only make (a bit of) sense if I'm right in my guess that this is a pair of Egyptian geese. 

Bill, the kitchen fitter, started this morning. After he set to work, we decided it was time for a family outing. The sun was shining, and we went to Bushey Park.  About half the children in South West London and their adults  had the same idea - it's half-term holiday time.

The water fowl seem to have agreed that spring is nearly here - there was much flapping and crash-landing and general noise and showing off.  

Later TM and I went food shopping in Surbiton.  There are some interesting buildings - the station is a gem, but always surrounded by parked cars so I haven't got a decent shot yet. 
The extra is taken opposite, but not including, a very oddly shaped new building which houses Waitrose.  

My idea of Surbiton was wholly formed by watching 'The Good Life'. I've not seen much sign of backyard farming so far, but I live in hope.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.