Jazz After Dark

All photos by Max Ellis. A brilliant night full of friends and family! I LOVED every minute. My Aunt Bonnie, Cousin Sophie and family came, it was my Niece Rosina's 18th Birthday and we all sang to her. My son Gulli and girlfriend Erin who sang beautifully and made us all cry it was so moving came down with Erin's Mum Janette. Rachael and kevin brought their 9 year old daughter Kaitlyn with her nanny Lucy for the first set, Karen has been staying with them so she was able to come and sand 2 brilliant songs and everyone loved her. Fabulous to see Sally and Ric, Sue Foll and our mutual friend Sue Lindenburg (in my glasses) as well as Emma! Lewis Macleod, Ray Burmiston and chums! Ray and I did an impromtu version of Space Oddity together which was beautiful, I love his voice and having a chance to sing harmonies is always a joy. Lewis delighted us all introducing me in various voices from Trump and Obama to Attenborough and Boris Johnson, hilarious! My friend composer Chris Nicolaides brought his girlfriend Miyee, his daughter and her boyfriend, it was Miyee's Birthday so we all sang to her as well! Wonderful as ever to see Nicola and Briege and Sam. AND OF COURSE the long suffering husband of the Diva Max Ellis! I just love it there, it's like a family, so much laughter and fun and friendship!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.