TREE

Morrisons as usual this morning.  After unpacking the shopping, sorting out a load of washing and having breakfast I watched a bit of TV.  Then I fell asleep on the sofa.

I had intended going out to get my blip shot but by the time I was ready to leave the house it was raining heavily so I decided against venturing out.

Instead I started sorting out the stuff in the box room.  It wasn't easy as its a small room which was jam packed with all sorts - curtains, bedding, pillows, cushions, throws, handbags, books, Christmas cards and wrapping paper, loads of bubble wrap (oh so much bubble wrap) ---- and more.  So there wasn't much space to work in but in the end I managed to fill one black bag with things to throw out and one black bag ready for the charity shop. I even got rid of around a dozen handbags to put into the charity bag. Quite an achievement for me. I tidied up a lot of the things that were left in the room but there's more to do to get it in good order.

By this time it was starting to get dark and I realised I still had no blip shot.  I had read on Facebook that there is a special challenge today suggested by Cailleach to celebrate the 3 years since we all chipped in to save Blipworld and to remember the man who came up with the original concept - the great Joe Tree. She suggested the theme of a tree for Wild Wednesday.   So I nipped into the back garden to get a quick shot of my holly tree before darkness set in.  It really needs pruning again as its growing wild.  I had it heavily pruned a few years ago - until it was just bare branches  - and now its grown back to how it was before being pruned. Unruly. I have also tagged my blip for Mono February hosted by Skeena

I was just about to start cooking my tea when the phone rang.  I knew it would be my brother C - he's the only one who rings me on the landline. He said it was only going to be a quick call - 50 mins later he was still talking.  So I had to gently persuade him to let me go and cook my meal.  There wasn't anything particular he wanted to talk about. He does like to share his cooking exploits - he enjoys cooking and trying new recipes.

He mentioned that his new hammock had arrived ---- Yes - he sleeps in a hammock hanging from his bedroom ceiling! Anyway he had a slight accident with his previous hammock.  He's a smoker  - a fact which annoys me as he has been successful in stopping smoking in the past and has unfortunately started again. He was sitting in a chair watching TV and somehow managed to flick the lighted end of his cigarette upwards into his hammock.  Only he didn't realise thats where it had gone.  He was looking around on the floor for it.  He's blind in one eye so it wasn't that easy.  He smelled burning but couldn't tell where it was coming from until he glanced up to see his hammock on fire.  He got a bowl of water and put the fire out easily. But the hammock was ruined.  This isn't typical behaviour for C so hopefully its just a one off incident and he will be more careful in future.  As his big sister I did " have a word ".

Steps today - 7,814

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.